[Skip to Content]

2019 Next-Generation Pharmacist Awards

Next-Generation Pharmacist 2019

The program’s top honor, the Next-Generation Pharmacist is selected from among the winners of the pharmacist categories and is awarded to the pharmacist who is defining the future of pharmacy by his or her uncompromising vision for a specific pharmacy or for the pharmacy industry overall.  Winner in this category must be a licensed pharmacist.

Civic Leader 2019

Awarded to a pharmacist whose activism for patients and the profession – whether local, regional, or national – spotlights the needs of the community and whose vision is related to pharmacy care and the health outcomes of the community. 

Entrepreneur 2019

Awarded to a pharmacist who owns a pharmacy, in whole or in part, and who demonstrates an entrepreneurial spirit in his or her drive and ability to grow the business, or whose advocacy has helped create a better environment for future pharmacy growth.

Future Pharmacist 2019

Awarded to a student or graduate student pharmacist who demonstrates spirit and passion for the profession, primarily through academic achievement, in conjunction with one or more of the following criteria: industry advocacy, patient advocacy, technology innovation, civic leadership and/or environmental stewardship with regard to pharmacy.

Health-System Pharmacist 2019

Awarded to a pharmacist who works in a health-system setting, such as a hospital, long-term care facility, home care, or a health maintenance organization, and has demonstrated improvements in the coordination of care.

Lifetime Leadership 2019

Awarded to a licensed pharmacist who has been practicing in a pharmacy setting or has served the industry in a professional capacity, leadership or advocacy role. The nomination should demonstrate that the nominee has made significant contributions to the pharmacy industry overall that resulted in meaningful improvements in the quality of patient care, improved delivery models, and pharmacy’s role on the health care team.

Patient Care Provider 2019

Awarded to a pharmacist whose focus on patient care and customer service, through a specific occasion, personal action or activity, has established himself or herself as an exemplary patient advocate.

Rising Star 2019

Awarded to a pharmacist who is defining the future standard of pharmacy practice by his or her professional practice, and/or by advocacy in the pharmacy industry. To be eligible, a nominee must be practicing for fewer than five years. (Student pharmacists should be nominated for the Future Pharmacist category.)

Specialty Pharmacist 2019

Awarded to a pharmacist whose primary focus is to provide specialty services and disease management for patients with complex or rare diseases who are being treated with high-touch, high-cost specialty medications. This individual’s responsibilities include patient education, promoting adherence, and the efficient delivery of drugs that require special handling and storage.

Technician 2019

Awarded to a certified pharmacy technician who demonstrates the highest professional standards of patient care, and performs consistently and reliably as a valued member of the pharmacy team.

Technology Innovator 2019

Awarded to a pharmacy owner, manager, or pharmacist who successfully leverages pharmacy technology tools to advance patient care standards, business profitability and/or employee productivity.  

Follow Us Facebook Twitter